Skip Navigation

Texas A&M Health Science Center

tagline logo


Faculty Development & Networking Series

Clinical Research: A Panel Discussion

  • Dr. Lisa Cheng
  • Dr. Elias Kontogiorgos
  • Dr. Lynne Opperman

Wednesday, August 26, 2015 from 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM (CDT)

The ongoing need for better disease detection and treatment can be a great source of stimulation and inspiration for any researcher.

Based on their own experiences, presenters will discuss clinical research, including challenges, rewards, and observations.

Participants will learn about key elements for supporting and sustaining clinical research and receive suggestions for initiating or collaborating in clinical research.

CE Credit: 1.5 Hrs
AGD Code: 151 Research, Methodology, and Biostatistics

Faculty Awards

The January faculty retreat wrapped up with the presentation of faculty awards by Dr. Lavern Holyfield, director of faculty development.

The recipients for 2015 are 

  • Teaching Excellence Award – Dr. Darren Roesch
  • Distinguished Teaching Award – Dr. K. Vendrell Rankin
  • Basic Science Faculty Research Award – Dr. M. Douglas Benson
  • Institutional Service Excellence Award – Dr. Stephen Crane
  • Excellence in Clinical Teaching Award (FullTime) – Dr. Jennifer Barrington

Retreat Presenters: Dr. Larry Wolinsky, Joe Galvan, Jerry Brown, Dr. Anne Reber,
Kristen Harrell, Tim Powers, Drs. Lavern Holyfield, Charles Berry and Jack Long.

Last edited by: aupton 08/17/2015

Facebook Twitter RSS