Go to content

Department of Biomedical Sciences

Texas A&M Baylor College of Dentistry

3302 Gaston Ave.

Dallas, TX 75246


Department phone: 214-828-8260

Department fax: 214-874-4538


Faculty Members 

Larry L. Bellinger, PhD
Regents Professor, Associate Dean,
Research and Graduate Studies

PH: 214-828-8322
Room 483
lbellinger@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Yongbo (Bob) Lu, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor
PH: 214-828-8277
Room 436
ylu@bcd.tamhsc.edu

M. Douglas Benson, PhD
Assistant Professor
PH: 214-828-8190
Room 455
mdbenson@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Gabriele Mues, MD
Assistant Professor
PH: 214-828-8291
Room 418
gmues@bcd.tamhsc.edu
Charles Berry, PhD
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
PH: 214-828-8208
Room 514
cberry@bcd.tamhsc.edu
Lynne Opperman, PhD
Professor
PH: 214-828-8134
Room 496
lopperman@bcd.tamhsc.edu

David Carlson, PhD
Vice President for Research &
Graduate Studies, TAMHSC
PH: 979-458-7217
carlson@tamhsc.edu

Chunlin Qin, DDS, PhD
Professor
PH: 214-828-8292
Room 452
cqin@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Paul Dechow, PhD
Regents Professor & Chair
PH: 214-828-8993
Room 408
pdechow@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Darren Roesch, PhD
Assistant Professor
PH: 214-828-8324
Room 456
roesch@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Jian (Jerry) Feng, MD, PhD
Professor
PH: 214-370-7235
Sciences Building, Room 228A
jfeng@bcd.tamhsc.edu

L-Bruno Ruest, PhD
Assistant Professor
PH: 214-828-8294
Room 448
lbruest@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Jay Groppe, PhD
Associate Professor
PH: 214-370-7203
Sciences Building, Room 226
jgroppe@bcd.tamhsc.edu
Emet Schneiderman, PhD
Associate Professor
PH: 214-828-8377
Room 442
emet@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Allen Honeyman, PhD
Associate Professor
PH: 214-370-7225
Sciences Building, Room 235A
ahoneyman@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Robert Spears, PhD
Professor
PH: 214-828-8297
Room 449
rspears@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Bob Hutchins, PhD
Professor
PH: 214-828-8275
Room 401
bhutchins@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Kathy Svoboda, PhD
Regents Professor &
Graduate Program Director
PH: 214-828-8487
Room 430
ksvoboda@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Phillip Kramer, PhD
Professor
PH: 214-828-8162
Room 493
pkramer@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Venu Varanasi, PhD
Assistant Professor
PH: 214-370-7006
Sciences Building, Rm.130H
varanasi@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Xiaohua Liu, PhD
Assistant Professor
PH: 214-370-7007
Sciences Building, Rm. 130I
xliu@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Xiaofang Wang, BDS, PhD
Assistant Professor
PH: 214-828-8436
Room 437
xwang@bcd.tamhsc.edu

 

 

Adjunct faculty 

Baylor College of Dentistry

Paul Ezzo, DDS, PhD

HSC - Institute for Biosciences and Technology (Houston)

Fen Wang, PhD

Baylor Institute for Immunology Research (Dallas)

Damien Chassabel, PhD
Anna K. Palucka, PhD
Maria Virginia Pascual, PhD

UT Southwestern Medical Center (Dallas)

Eric Olson, PhD

Baylor University Medical Center (Dallas)

Joseph T. Newman, PhD

International Craniofacial Institute (Dallas)

David Genecov, MD
Kenneth Salyer, MD

University of Texas Health Science Center, Dental School (San Antonio)

Kenneth Hargreaves, DDS, PhD

Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children (Dallas)

Mikhail L. Samchukov, MD