Skip Navigation

Texas A&M Health Science Center

tagline logo


Department of Biomedical Sciences
Texas A&M University Baylor College of Dentistry
3302 Gaston Ave.
Dallas, TX 75246

  • Department phone: 214-828-8260
  • Department fax: 214-874-4538

Faculty Members 

Larry L. Bellinger, PhD
Regents Professor, Associate Dean,
Research and Graduate Studies

PH: 214-828-8322
Room 483

Gabriele Mues, MD
Assistant Professor
PH: 214-828-8291
Room 448

M. Douglas Benson, PhD
Assistant Professor
PH: 214-828-8190
Room 455

Lynne Opperman, PhD
PH: 214-828-8134
Room 496

Charles Berry, PhD
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
PH: 214-828-8208
Room 514

Chunlin Qin, DDS, PhD
PH: 214-828-8292
Room 452

David Carlson, PhD
Vice President for Research &
Graduate Studies, TAMHSC
PH: 979-458-7217

Darren Roesch, PhD
Assistant Professor
PH: 214-828-8324
Room 456

Paul Dechow, PhD
Regents Professor & Chair
PH: 214-828-8993
Room 408

L-Bruno Ruest, PhD
Assistant Professor
PH: 214-828-8294
Sciences Building, Room 235

Jian (Jerry) Feng, MD, PhD
PH: 214-370-7235
Sciences Building, Room 228A

Emet Schneiderman, PhD
Associate Professor
PH: 214-828-8377
Room 442

Jay Groppe, PhD
Associate Professor
PH: 214-370-7203
Sciences Building, Room 226

Robert Spears, PhD
PH: 214-828-8297
Room 449

Allen Honeyman, PhD
Associate Professor
PH: 214-828-8323
Room 451

Kathy Svoboda, PhD
Regents Professor & 
Graduate Program Director
PH: 214-828-8487
Room 430

Phillip Kramer, PhD
PH: 214-828-8162
Room 493

Feng Tao, PhD
Associate Professor
PH: 214-828-8272
Room: 417

Xiaohua Liu, PhD
Assistant Professor
PH: 214-370-7007
Sciences Building, Rm. 130I

Venu Varanasi, PhD
Assistant Professor
PH: 214-370-7006
Sciences Building, Rm.130H

Yongbo (Bob) Lu, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor
PH: 214-828-8277
Room 436

Xiaofang Wang, BDS, PhD
Assistant Professor
PH: 214-828-8436
Room 437



Adjunct faculty 

Texas A&M University Baylor College of Dentistry

Paul Ezzo, DDS, PhD

HSC - Institute for Biosciences and Technology (Houston)

Fen Wang, PhD

Baylor Institute for Immunology Research (Dallas)

Damien Chassabel, PhD
Anna K. Palucka, PhD
Maria Virginia Pascual, PhD

UT Southwestern Medical Center (Dallas)

Eric Olson, PhD

Baylor University Medical Center (Dallas)

Joseph T. Newman, PhD

International Craniofacial Institute (Dallas)

David Genecov, MD 
Kenneth Salyer, MD

University of Texas Health Science Center, Dental School (San Antonio)

Kenneth Hargreaves, DDS, PhD

Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children (Dallas)

Mikhail L. Samchukov, MD

Last edited by: jsantacruz 08/19/2014

Facebook Twitter RSS