Go to content

Awards & Honors - October 2009

BDRO Header

Record Front Page

Return to the front page of this issue of the Baylor Dental Record Online.

Emeritus professors

Drs. Roger Alexander and William W. Hallmon recently were awarded “emeritus” designation by The Texas A&M University System Board of Regents. Emeritus titles are conferred upon individuals who have made significant contributions to the system through “long and distinguished service in administration, teaching, research and/or service.”

D'Souza ELAM fellow

Dr. Rena D’Souza, professor and chair of biomedical sciences, was one of 53 senior women faculty named to the 2009-2010 class of fellows in the Hedwig van Ameringen Executive Leadership in Academic Medicine Program for Women at Drexel University College of Medicine.

Cotter wins competition

Jane Cotter, a recent graduate student and assistant professor in the Caruth School of Dental Hygiene, won the 2009 graduate research competition hosted by the American Dental Hygienists’ Association.

Sigma Phi Alpha

The Beta Chapter of Sigma Phi Alpha met this summer for its annual business meeting and to induct new alumni members.