Go to content

Awards & Honors - May 2009

BDRO Header

Record Front Page

Return to the front page of this issue of the Baylor Dental Record Online.

Pierre Fauchard scholarship

Third-year dental student Sam Ellsworth received a $1,500 scholarship this spring from the Foundation of the Pierre Fauchard Academy.

Dental hygiene scholarships

Kacy Brown ’09 and Karen Delaney ’09 received the Sigma Phi Alpha scholarships this spring as senior dental hygiene students.

Glickman ADEA citation

Dr. Gerald Glickman, professor and chair of endodontics, was one of 10 individuals who received a presidential citation from the American Dental Education Association at the group’s annual session March 14 in Phoenix.

Dallas DH awards

Senior dental hygiene students at HSC-Baylor College of Dentistry presented their table clinics on April 9 to members of the Dallas Dental Hygienists’ Society.

Wang award finalist

Dr. Ying Wang, a postdoctoral research associate in biomedical sciences, was selected as one of 27 scientists to compete for the American Association for Dental Research Hatton Award at the group’s annual meeting in Miami April 1 - 4.