Go to content

Alumni homecoming

McDougalThe Baylor College of Dentistry Alumni Association hosted its 2009 Homecoming Reception Jan. 23 at The Adolphus Hotel in downtown Dallas.

Dr. Brad Crump ’97, president of the association’s board of directors, opened the reception by welcoming guests.

The event honored the 2008 Distinguished Alumni Award recipients, Peggy Ward Countryman ’57 and Dr. Tom McDougal ’64.

This alumni award honors distinguished service to HSC-BCD, the Alumni Association and the dental profession. It is the highest award presented by the association.

As the alumni members who nominated the recipients, Dr. Earl Moore ’57 introduced Countryman and Dr. Steve Cutbirth ’79 introduced McDougal. Dr. James S. Cole, HSC-BCD dean, then presented the awards.