Go to content


July-August 2008

Rossmann chair-elect of periodontics

On Jan. 1, Dr. Jeffrey A. Rossmann will become the new chair of the Department of Periodontics at HSC-Baylor College of Dentistry. Rossmann was announced chair-elect in July by Dr. James S. Cole, HSC-BCD dean.

Wright installed IAOP president

Dr. John Wright, Regents professor and chair of diagnostic sciences, was formally installed as president of the International Association of Oral Pathologists during the group’s biennial congress June 21 - 28 in San Francisco.

New diagnostic faculty roles

Faculty members in the Department of Diagnostic Sciences are adjusting their responsibilities to pursue new goals.

Frederick new media director

Scott Frederick officially became director of media resources on July 1.