Go to content

Texas A&M Health Science Center Baylor College Of Dentistry Awards & Honors

Madamba AwardRecent dental hygiene graduate Karla Madamba placed second in the table clinic competition at the American Dental Hygienists’ Association’s annual session June 21 in New Orleans. She received a $500 monetary award and a plaque.

Her presentation titled “Bisphosphonate Associated Osteonecrosis of the Jaw” was co-authored by fellow 2007 graduate Sarah Coleman and mentored by Kathleen Muzzin, associate professor in dental hygiene, and Dr. David Grogan, associate professor and vice chair of oral and maxillofacial surgery.  More ...


Taylor honored by dental association

Dr. Reginald TaylorDr. Reginald Taylor, associate professor and director of predoctoral orthodontics at Texas A&M Health Science Center Baylor College of Dentistry, was selected for a National Dental Association Foundation/Colgate-Palmolive Faculty Recognition Award.

Recipients were honored during the National Dental Association annual convention July 27 – Aug. 1 in Atlanta. Taylor received a commemorative plaque and a $750 cash award.  More ...