Go to content

BCD well represented at DCDS dinner with president’s installation, faculty and alumni awards

While the Dallas County Dental Society and Texas A&M Health Science Center Baylor College of Dentistry have worked together for years, this partnership was especially apparent at the May 19 DCDS dinner and awards ceremony, where one of the college’s alumni, Dr. William Gerlach ’87, was installed as the society’s 2011-2012 president.

Faculty and other alumni didn’t leave the event empty-handed either. Of the six awards given, four went to individuals who are employed by or have attended TAMHSC-BCD.

Dr. Chad Capps  

New Dentist of the Year
Dr. Chad Capps '08

Dr. Diane Flint  

DCDS Baylor Faculty Award
Dr. Diane Flint '86
Oral and Maxillofacial Radiologist and
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Sciences

Dr. James Cole  

Lifetime Achievement Award
Dr. James S. Cole '75

Dr. Ron Woody  

Veterans Award
Dr. Ron Woody
Director of Implant Dentistry and
Professor of Restorative Sciences

Dr. William Gerlach  

2011-2012 DCDS President
Dr. William Gerlach '87