Go to content

Record Online - April/May 2011

BDRO Header

This issue of the Baylor Dental Record Online is dedicated to the 2011 service award recipients. 

Please take a moment to read the profiles of employees who were honored for their service to the college by clicking the links displayed on the left navigation bar.

This publication will return to its regular format with the June edition.  News submissions for the July/August issue are due by June 13.  They can be submitted by e-mailing jfuentes@bcd.tamhsc.edu.

Dedication continues for 64 BCD Employee Service Awards Honorees

Dr. Grogan and President Dickey

Dr. David Grogan, associate professor and chairman 
of oral surgery, receiving his award from Dr. Nancy Dickey.

Loyalty, commitment and dedicated service by faculty and staff members have helped make Texas A&M Health Science Center Baylor College of Dentistry what it is today.

This year, 64 staff and faculty members celebrate service milestones at the college. All of these 2011 Employee Service Award recipients have different roles to play and varying stories about what brought them here and, most importantly, what has made them stay.

In this special issue, we recognize all award recipients and profile those staff and faculty members with 20, 25 or 30 years of service. Read about these employees’ favorite memories, biggest changes and other highlights of their time at the college.

Service awards are based on recipients’ years of full-time employment (50 percent or higher) at the college. In some cases, the award may not reflect an individual’s total number of years of service to TAMHSC-BCD (for example, as a part-time, contract or temporary employee).

As part of the service awards ceremony and reception Jan. 20 on TAMHSC-BCD’s sixth floor, each honoree was recognized by Dr. James S. Cole, TAMHSC-BCD dean, and Dr. Nancy Dickey, TAMHSC president and A&M System vice chancellor for health affairs. Service award recipients were presented gifts based upon their employment longevity at the college. These gifts, which were imprinted with the TAMHSC logo, ranged from a fleece blanket for five-year award recipients to a digital frame for 30 years of service.

Below is a list of employees who were honored for five, 10 and 15 years of service.

Awards group

 From left to right: Juanna Moore, financial services; Terry Grayson, purchasing and receiving; Sandra Stansbury; 
 Gail Parrigin-Clark; Lisa Sharpe, all from financial services; Rick Farmer, purchasing and receiving; and John Clark, 
 financial services.


5 Years 10 Years 15 Years
Dr. Khaldoun Alajlouni, restorative sciences Dr. Stan Ashworth, general dentistry Karen Fuentes, periodontics
Douglas Bryant, facilities services Sarah Chess, endodontics Dr. Jeffrey Rossman, periodontics
Dr. Phillip Campbell, orthodontics John Clark, financial services Dr. Charles Wakefield Jr., general dentistry
Rick Farmer, purchasing Carolyn Coleman, general dentistry Michael Young, facilities services
Dr. Jorge Gonzalez, oral and maxillofacial surgery Roxanne Edwards, imaging center Dr. Rosemarie Zartman, restorative sciences
Cassie Grooms, restorative sciences Terry Grayson, receiving and central stores
Dr. David Hale, pediatric dentistry Dr. David Grogan, oral and maxillofacial surgery
Dr. Van Hill, restorative sciences Connie Hall, clinical affairs
Thomas Holmes, environmental services Pat Heady, endodontics
Marie Koike, restorative sciences Teresita James, endodontics
April Matthews, periodontics Dr. Daniel Jones, public health sciences
Jeanette Moore, oral and maxillofacial surgery Barbara Karbowski, academic affairs
Willie Murphy, environmental services Michael La Jesse, clinical affairs
Berta Nava, environmental services Pat Lopez, human resources
Annette Pearson, clinical affairs Lisa Mallonee, dental hygiene
Lisa Sharpe, financial services Tracy McLin, pediatric dentistry
Dr. Grace Snuggs, restorative sciences Lynn Mohundro II, pediatric dentistry
Pardetra Turner, pediatric dentistry Mary Noon, media resources
Sandra Stansbury, financial services Gail Parrigin-Clark, financial services
Dr. William Wathen, general dentistry Joe Quintero, facilities services
Dr. Beverly York, restorative sciences Cristina Rivera, restorative sciences
Penny Rowbotham, imaging center
Gregorio Sanchez, environmental services
Dr. Reginald Taylor, orthodontics
Sally Thompson, general dentistry