Go to content

DCDS leadership features many HSC-BCD alumni


At the completion of their dental education, graduates of HSC-Baylor College of Dentistry venture into the profession ready to work hard so they can achieve positions as leaders in the dental community.  As Dr. Kelton Stewart '06, this year's commencement speaker, put it, "The wonders of tomorrow are built on the works of today."


A review of the Dallas County Dental Society board of directors' roster for 2010-2011 is gratifying, as it includes many HSC-Baylor College of Dentistry alumni who are giving of themselves in service to the profession. 


Congratulations and thanks to the following alumni for assuming leadership positions with DCDS for the coming year:

Dr. Wayne Woods '88 - President
Dr. Bill Gerlach '87 - President-Elect
Dr. Hedley Rakusin '85 - Past President
Dr. Aly Sergie '06 - Secretary-Treasurer
Dr. Carmen Smith '96 - Secretary-Treasurer Elect
Dr. Jacqueline Plemons '86 - Southwest Dental Conference 2011 Chairman
Dr. Danette McNew '88  - Southwest Dental Conference Chairman Elect
Dr. Brad Crump '97 - Director
Dr. Jodi Danna '95, ‘96 - Director
Dr. Marshal Goldberg '80, '89, '90 - Director
Dr. Robert S. Hamilton '78, '97 - Director
Dr. Ron Stukalin '88, '90, '94 - Program Chairman
Dr. Jordan Schweitzer '86 - Editor, DCDS Connections