Go to content

BCD shines at DCDS ceremony

Dentists associated with Dallas County Dental Society and Texas A&M Health Science Center Baylor College of Dentistry share a healthy respect for each other.  The two organizations often work hand-in-hand in a collegial manner to ensure a bright future for dentistry.


During the organization's annual installation of officers and awards ceremony May 20 at the Hilton Dallas Park Cities, DCDS honored the following faculty and alumni of HSC-Baylor College of Dentistry for their service and professional excellence.


Dr. Aly Sergie  

New Dentist of the Year
Dr. Aly Sergie '06

  Dr. Jordan Schweitzer  


DCDS Baylor Faculty Award
Dr. Jordan Schweitzer '86
Associate Professor of Endodontics

Dr. C. Moody Alexander  

Lifetime Achievement Award
Dr. C. Moody Alexander
Clinical Professor of Orthodontics

Dr. Roger E. Alexander  

President's Award for Exceptional Service
Dr. Roger E. Alexander
Professor Emeritus of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Alexander has served as editor of DCDS Connection, the official publication of the Dallas County Dental Society, for the past two years.  His successor in this position will be Dr. Jordan Schweitzer.

Dr. John E. Kidwell  

Veterans Award
Dr. John E. Kidwell '55