Go to content

Awards & Honors - Jan/Feb 2009

BDRO Header

Award arrow

Record Front Page

Return to the front page of this issue of the Baylor Dental Record Online.

Hall of Fame

Dr. N. Sue Seale and Robert J. Bigham Jr. became members of the HSC-Baylor College of Dentistry Hall of Fame, the college’s highest honor in January.

Distinguished Alumnus Award

Dr. William C. Gaylord received the 2009 Distinguished Alumnus Award.

HSC Presidential Awards

Drs. Rena D’Souza and Ernie Lacy received special honors during the 2010 convocation.

Pedo grad Wheeler in Aggie 100

Jon Wheeler '99 '01 was named on the 2009 "Aggie 100" - a list of the 100 fastest-growing businesses in the world owned by Texas A&M University alumni.

Faculty best paper

Faculty from the departments of diagnostic sciences and biomedical sciences are the recipients of the 2009 Larry J. Peterson Best Paper Award.

Ortho alumni win awards

Drs. Cody Moore and Hideki Ikeda, 2009 orthodontic graduates, were awarded the 2010 Thomas M. Graber Award of Special Merit.

Woody honored

Dr. Ronald D. Woody recently was honored for his service by the American College of Prosthodontists and the American Dental Association.